Bach, J.S.: 371 vierstimmige Choräle (Orgel, Klavier, Cembalo)

371 Four-Part Chorales by J.S. Bach. For one keyboard instrument (Organ, Piano, Harpsichord)
299,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
ForlagBreitkopf und Härtel
KomponistBach, Johann S.
InstrumentationOrgan, Piano, Harpsichord
371 Four-Part Chorales BWV 253-438 a. o.
Urtext edited by Klaus Schubert

The newly engraved EB 8610 was revised by Klaus Schubert on the basis of a manuscript from Leipzig's St. Thomas cantorate and the first editions overseen by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach.

"Compressed into two staves, they are intended to please all enthusiasts of the organ and the clavier. I also hope to inspire diligent practice and great delight with this collection too. The departed author has no need of my recommendation. One was used to seeing nothing but masterworks from his pen," Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach wrote these words in 1787 in the preface of the epoch-making edition of the 371 Four-Part Chorale Melodies.
In his edition, Klaus Schubert presents the famous collection by casting a new light upon further contemporary sources. The editor describes in the Preface "an entire palette of lovely and rewarding possibilities" to make the chorale melodies more accessible than ever.