Bach, J. S.: Suite 1 BWV 1007 (Violoncello)

The separate edition of the first Suite for violoncello solo by Johann Sebastian Bach contains the musical text of the well-regarded Wiener Urtext edition with all six cello suites of Bach by Ulrich Leisinger.
89,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
KomponistBach, Johann S.
InstrumentationVioloncello Solo
ForlagWiener Urtext

Thanks to new findings on the transmission, Leisinger managed to re-evaluate the sources which did not leave the structure of the musical text and the associated delicate problem of the slurs untouched. His re-evaluation gave reasons for a stronger emancipation from the manuscript copy of Anna Magdalena Bach which had always been cited as main source until then though it was very unreliable with regard to the articulation; thus the new edition leads to more convincing solutions.

The present separate edition is the perfect starting point to study Bach's suites for violoncello solo in class and provides amateurs with a technically 'accessible' masterpiece in cello literature.

Ed­i­tor: Ulrich Leisinger
Notes on in­ter­pre­ta­tion: Michael Behringer