Dvorák, Antonín: String Quartet no. 10 in E-flat major, op. 51 (Set of Parts)

Strygekvartet nr. 10 i Es dur fra 1878 af Antonín Dvorák
299,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
KomponistDvorak, Antonin
Sider14 / 13 / 11 / 13
Instrumentation2 Violins, Viola, Violoncello
Editor: Schick, Hartmut

When Antonín Dvorák started composing his String Quartet No. 10 in late 1878, none of his quartets had yet been performed. However this new work, deliberately cast in the “Slavonic” style, quickly achieved international renown and has remained among one of the most popular string quartets by Dvorák.

The authoritative Dvorák scholar Hartmut Schick has consulted all accessible sources, most notably the printed score published by Simrock and the autograph. Now, after many decades, a definitive Urtext edition of this major work can be presented. In comparison to the old Supraphon edition of 1955, the new publication includes a detailed Critical Commentary (Eng) as well as edited early versions of the middle movements in the appendix. A detailed Foreword (Ger/Cz/Eng) by the editor is also contained.