Figured Harmony at the Keyboard - Part 1 (R. O. Morris)

Figured Harmony at the Keyboard by R. O. Morris. Part 1. First edition from 1933 - reprinted 2004.
249,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
ForlagOxford University Press
Common chords in root position
First inversions
Second inversions
The chord of the seventh in root position
The first inversion of the seventh
The remaining inversions of the seventh
Accented passing notes: simple ornamentation
Major and minor ninths and diminished sevenths
The remaining chromatic chords (augmented triad, augmented sixth, Neapolitan sixth)
Double and triple suspensions
Rests in the bass

About R. O. Morris
Reginald Owen Morris was a British composer and teacher. He was born in York and was educated at Harrow School, New College, Oxford and the Royal College of Music in London, where he subsequently became professor of counterpoint and composition. Morris was considered a brilliant teacher of counterpoint, and wrote a number of influential texts on the subject. Students of Morris included composers Gerald Finzi, Sir Michael Tippett, Constant Lambert, Robin Milford, Anthony Milner, Edmund Rubbra, Bernard Stevens and Jean Coulthard.