Fragments: Erik Satie Reworks & Remixes (Double Vinyl / 2LP)

Fragments, a new annual invitation from Deutsche Grammophon for twelve leading electronic artists to respond to a single composer. From ambient music to conceptual art, minimalism to rock, Satie’s music made its mark.
ForlagDeutsche Grammaphon
KomponistSatie, Erik
GenrePop og rock
På lager
På lager
269,00 DKK

Fragments is an annual invitation to electronic artists to combine traditional and modern composition Each year Fragments will be inspired by the works of one composer. The result is a series of albums on which a selection of the most interesting electronic artists completely reinterpret the work of one composer.

We start with the works of Erik Satie; the French pioneer of minimal music, a quirky but very popular artist in the Parisian nightlife of his time, an avant-garde composer rediscovered and loved by a whole generation 100 years later.

When we set out to find artists to work on his music, the request was met with unanimous enthusiasm, the result is a wonderful collection of remixes/works by Christian Löffler, Two Lanes, Monolink, Henrik Schwarz and Grandbrothers and more.

Every month, between August 2021 and May 2022, a brand new track will be released, they form the first complete edition of Fragments

Fragments is a project that moves between planes. Between classical and electronic music, between streaming-at-home and art installation, between old and new.

A1 TWO LANES    Pièces Froides: II. Danses De Travers (Rework)    5:32
A2 Henrik Schwarz    Gymnopédie No. 3 (Rework)    5:36
A3 Monolink    Gnossienne No. 1 (Nostalgia Remix)    5:41
B1 Christian Löffler    Enfantillages Pittoresques: II. Berceuse (Rework)    5:37
B2 Snorri Hallgrímsson    Avant-dernières Pensées: I. Idylle (Rework)    3:57
B3 Pantha Du Prince    Gymnopédie No. 3 (Rework)    5:18
C1 Grandbrothers    Gnossienne No. 1 (Rework)    5:07
C2 Moritz Fasbender    Sonneries De La Rose+Croix: I. Air De L'ordre (Rework)    4:20
C3 Dominik Eulberg    Gymnopédie No. 1 (Rework)    7:31
D1 French 79    Gnossienne No. 5 (Rework)    5:31
D2 Kid Francescoli    Gnossienne No. 1 (Rework)    4:28
D3 Sascha Braemer    Sonneries De La Rose+Croix: I. Air De L'ordre (5pm Remix)    6:57