Insieme Opera Duets (Jonas Kaufmann & Ludovic Tézier) (Double Vinyl / 2LP)

The long lasting friendship between these two great singers - both on stage and off- is captured on this new album. 2 LPs on 180g audiophile vinyl.
349,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
ForlagSony Classical
DirigentPappano, Antonio

A genuine friendship creates a unique musical partnership. The long lasting friendship between these two great singers - both on stage and off- is captured on this new album. When they met for the first time in the 2010 Paris Opera production of Werther, a friendship soon developed which has evolved into a very strong professional and private bond.

The repertoire on the album captures all their big milestones in their joint professional careers, as well as some new unexplored ground. The various debuts include Jonas’ first performance of La Gioconda and Ludovic's first time singing the role of Iago in Otello.

The album contains rarely recorded repertoire including the French version of Les Vêpres Siciliennes which is usually done in Italian. Don Carlos is recorded here in the French version of Verdi's opera which replicates their success of the French version in the 2017 Paris Opera production.

The album is the latest in a series of shared initiatives which include their 2020 petition to European governments to support the preservation of arts and culture during the pandemic.

Tenor: Jonas Kaufmann
Baritone: Ludovic Tézier
Orchestra Dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
Conductor: Antonio Pappano


A1 La Boheme: In Un Coupè?... O Mimì, Tu Più Non Torni 4:55
A2 La Gioconda: Enzo Grimaldo, Principe di Santafior, Che Pensi? 7:28
A3 Les Vepres Siciliennes: Quel Est Ton Nom?... Punis Mon Audace!... Temeraire 7:38

B1 Les Vepres Siciliennes: Je N'en Puis Revenir!... Quand Ma Bontè Toujours Nouvelle... Comble de Misere! 10:47
B2 Don Carlos: "Le Voilà! C'est L'infant!... Dieu, Tu Semas Dans Nos Ames" 8:53

C1 La Forza Del Destino: "Solenne In Quest'ora" 4:14
C2 La Forza Del Destino: "Nè Gustare M'è Dato... No, D'un Imene Il Vincolo" 8:13
D1 La Forza Del Destino: "Invano, Alvaro, Ti Celasti Al Mondo... Col Sangue Sol Cancellasi... Le Minacce, I Fieri Accenti" 9:31

D2 Otello: "Tu?! Indietro! Fuggi!!... Ora E Per Sempre Addio... Era la Notte, Cassio Dormia... Si Pel Ciel Marmoreo Giuro!" 11:55