Joy of Music - Discoveries from the Schott Archives (Violin, Piano)

Virtuoso and Entertaining Pieces for Violin and Piano
239,00 DKK
På lager
På lager
InstrumentationViolin, Piano
SerieJoy of Music
To mark the 250th anniversary of Schott Music, these treasures have been uncovered from the archives, reedited and presented in these beautiful editions. This anthology is aimed at intermediate to advanced violinists looking for some interesting new discoveries away from the standard repertoire. Containing works largely from the Romantic era, these are virtuoso pièces de résistance and encores, expressive character pieces, gems of salon music and elaborate arrangements of well-known melodies and themes. Many of the original compositions and arrangements were written by major instrumentalists of the 19th century.

Ed­i­tor: Wolfgang Birtel

Gaetano Pugnani (1731–1798): Adagio sostenuto
Federigo Fiorillo (1755–1823): In Memoriam. Capriccio
John Field (1782–1837): Melancolie
Charles-Auguste de Bériot (1802–1870): Sérénade op. 124
Sebastián de Yradier (1809–1865): La Paloma. Sérénade espagnole
Frédéric Chopin (1810–1849): Mazurka op. 17/1
Jean Delphin Alard (1815–1888): Barcarolle op. 26/1
Auguste Faucheux (1816–1912): Sérénade op. 29
Charles Gounod (1818–1893): Hymne à Sainte Cécile. Méditation religieuse
Jean-Henri Ravina (1818–1906) Petit Boléro op. 62
Hubert Léonard (1819–1890): Capricho espagñol op. 58
Julius Schulhoff (1825–1898) Confidence. Impromptu op. 8/1
Anton Rubinstein (1829–1894): Romance op. 10/5
Henryk Wieniawski (1835–1880): Gigue op. 23
Georges Bizet (1838–1875): Carmen-Marsch / Carmen March
Berthold Tours (1838–1897): Fantasy on “Hansel and Gretel” by Engelbert Humperdinck / Fantasie über „Hänsel und Gretel“ von Engelbert Humperdinck
Peter I. Tschaikowsky (1840–1893) Mazurka op. 9/3
Jenö Hubay (1858–1937) Plaintes arabes / Arabisches Klagelied / Arabian Lament