Nils Frahm: All Encores (3LP / Triple Vinyl)

Triple Vinyl with the Nils Frahm album "All Encores".
379,00  DKK
På lager
På lager

In celebration of Piano Day, Nils Frahm will release his acclaimed ​All Encores album on 3LP vinyl. Previously only available on CD and digitally, ​All Encores encompassed the three ​Encores EPs as one full length featuring 80 minutes of music, orbiting his masterful 2018 album ​All Melody​.

Whilst ​Encores 1 focused on an acoustic pallet of sounds with solo piano and harmonium at the core, and ​Encores 2 explored more ambient landscapes, now ​Encores 3 sees Nils expand on the percussive and electronic elements in his work.

“The idea behind All Encores is one we had from before All Melody; to separate releases each with their own distinct musical style and theme, perhaps even as a triple album. But All Melody became larger than itself and took over any initial concepts. I think the idea of All Encores is like musical islands that compliment All Melody.”

Moulded during ​All Melody but refined by his live performances, ​All Encores is testament to Nils’ exceptional ability to craft his art on stage. ​Artificially Intelligent which showcases his ‘mad professor’ organ, and ​All Armed ​which has been a live favourite for some time, appearing on set lists since 2015, are now available to hear on record for the very first time. The final track of ​Encores 3​, as well as the whole series, ​Amirador,​ perhaps aptly nods to the Spanish word for ‘lookout’ and hints at what’s to come.

A1 The Roughest Trade 03:40

A2 Ringing 03:27
A3 To Thomas 04:19
A4 The Dane 02:03
B1 Harmonium In The Well 11:34
C1 Sweet Little Lies 04:45
C2 A Walking Embrace 05:29
C3 Talisman 04:02
D1 Spells 12:34
E1 Artificially Intelligent 01:40
E2 All Armed 11:39
F1 Amirador 13:58