Ólafur Arnalds: Some kind of peace (Piano)

The songbook "some kind of peace - for piano" contains new arrangements of the 10 songs from Ólafur's album of the same name as well as lavish artwork and liner notes. The pieces are arranged for solo piano, the transcriptions are by Ólafur Arnalds.
239,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
ForlagBosworth Edition

Ólafur Arnalds is one of the best-known Icelandic musicians and composers.

His compositions move between indie, neo-classical and electronic music. His work, both as a musician and as a film composer, has been critically acclaimed worldwide, earning him a BAFTA award for Best Original Score as well as Grammy and Emmy nominations.

Over the course of his career, he has released five albums as well as dozens of EPs, collaborations, and various projects. Ólafur's live shows are often quite unorthodox for a neo-classical composer and have sold out many of the world's most prestigious live venues. His last album, some kind of peace (2020), earned him two Grammy nominations and reached the UK Top 40. 

1. Loom [Ólafur Arnalds]
2. Woven Song [Ólafur Arnalds]
3. Spiral [Ólafur Arnalds]
4. Still / Sound [Ólafur Arnalds]
5. Back To The Sky [Ólafur Arnalds]
6. Zero [Ólafur Arnalds]
7. New Grass [Ólafur Arnalds]
8. The Bottom Line [Ólafur Arnalds]
9. We Contain Multitudes [Ólafur Arnalds]
10. Undone [Ólafur Arnalds]