Skrjabin, Alexander: Etude d sharp minor, op. 8 no. 12 (Piano)

Etude in d sharp minor by Alexander Skrjabin. This piece is also called "patetico", because of its passionate frenzy sound.
53,00  DKK
Skaffes inden for 3-7 dage
Skaffes inden for 3-7 dage
KomponistSkrjabin, Alexander
The piano does not lack for virtuoso showpieces. But this Etude in d-sharp minor from Scriabin’s op. 8 definitely ranks among the highest in terms of popularity. A Horovitz concert without this explosive study in octaves would have been almost inconceivable. Its title is “patetico”, and it does indeed unleash a passionate frenzy of sound. Henle offers its single Urtext edition of this dazzling Etude with fingering by the world-renowned pianist Boris Giltburg: an open invitation to all current or budding virtuosi!

Valentina Rubcova (Editor)
Boris Giltburg (Fingering)