Vivaldi: Gloria RV 589 (Vocal Score)

Urtext udgave af Vivaldis berømte korværk, Gloria. Klaverudtog fra Bärenreiter.
89,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
  • Køb 10 for 80,10  DKK pr. stk. og spar 10%
  • Køb 20 for 71,20  DKK pr. stk. og spar 20%
KomponistVivaldi, Antonio
InstrumentationSoli, Gemischter Chor (SATB), Orchester
Today the “ Gloria” RV 589 (BA 7674) is one of Vivaldi’s best-known compositions and one of the most frequently performed sacred vocal works from the Baroque period. Vivaldi wrote the “ Gloria” as a self-contained work in the style of a concertante mass. However, it was probably also performed within church services. The scoring of the solo voices (SSA) suggests that the work was written during his period at the Ospedale della Pietà, around 1716. In the twelve movements of the “ Gloria” , Vivaldi displays the whole range of his mastery from festive, sublime outer movements to tender, transparently scored solo passages.

The same mastery has also been applied to the “ Kyrie” RV 587 (BA 8950), scored for two choirs and two groups of stringed instruments. The date of its composition remains unclear. It is a purely a choral work without solo passages.

Both works can be performed independently but can also be combined as a kind of short mass. Although the authenticity of the autograph manuscript score is beyond doubt, these new editions contain some re-evaluations in phrasing and performance practice which go beyond what other editions have to offer. The piano reductions are straightforward, clearly presented and preserve the character of the works.

- Attractive choral pieces which can be combined to form a short mass
- Vocal score as well as choral score available for the “ Gloria”
- Informative foreword (Ger/Eng)

Editor: Malcolm Bruno

1. Introduction
2. Einführung
3. Gloria in excelsis Deo
4. Et in terra pax hominibus
5. Laudamus te
6. Gratias agimus tibi
7. Domine Deus, Rex coelestis
8. Domine Fili unigenite
9. Domine Deus, Agnus Dei
10. Qui tollis peccata mundi
11.Qui sedes ad dexteram Patris
12. Quoniam tu solus sanctus
13. Cum Sancto Spiritu