Beethoven: Symphonies Nos. 1-3 (Wiener Philharmoniker, Christian Thielemann) - 3DVD

3 DVD'er med Beethovens 3 første symfonier - med Wiener Philharmonikerne og Christian Thielemann. En moderne fortolkning af de klassiske mesterværker. Indspilningerne har høstet strålende anmeldelse verden over.
289,00 DKK
Skaffes inden for 3-7 dage
Skaffes inden for 3-7 dage
DirigentThielemann, Christian
OrkesterWiener Philharmoniker

... and Documentaries about each Symphony

- Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21
- Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 36
- Symphony No. 3 in E flat major, Op. 55 'Eroica'
- Coriolan Overture, Op. 62
- Egmont Overture, Op. 84

Wiener Philharmoniker, Christian Thielemann

This is the start of a Beethoven Symphonies cycle (Nos. 1-9) with Christian Thielemann and the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra. The Beethoven cycle of the 21st century!

2 DVD set:

DVD 1: Symphonies

DVD 2: 3 Documentaries - In a one-hour-long film for each symphony Maestro Thielemann and Joachim Kaiser (Germany´s most famous music critic) discuss and analyze in an entertaining conversational exchange Thielemann’s interpretation, complemented by excerpts from rehearsals as well as comparisons of Beethoven cycles with Karajan, Bernstein etc. – no aspect of Beethoven’s symphonic œuvre will remain unaffected!

The Documentaries include footage of performances from Karajan, Bernstein, Böhm, Järvi amongst others!

Total: 325 minutes
Symphonies & Overtures: 155 minutes
Documentaries: 170 minutes
Booklet English, German, French