CentreStage Christmas: Joy to the World & Silent Night (Flexible Ensemble)

Joy to the world (Händel/ Mason) and Silent Night (Gruber) arranged by James Rae for flexible ensemble with piano ad lib.
Node (stemmesæt og partitur) Node (stemmesæt og partitur)
249,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
InstrumentationFour-part flexible ensemble, soloist, piano ad lib.
ForlagUniversal Edition

Center Stage is a series of elementary chamber music arrangements for a flexible ensemble featuring a soloist. The pieces are scored in four parts with an optional supporting piano accompaniment.

The study of chamber music is essential for the musical development of any serious student. It encourages careful listening, builds confidence, and is great fun to play. These arrangements make ideal concert items and are also suitable for music festivals.

Four-part flexible chamber music arrangements featuring a soloist The Centre Stage series, bringing well-known classics to early-level players, has become so popular with schools and music centres that further titles have been requested! The rousing Joy to the World and gentle Silent Night are undoubtedly Christmas favourites and would make an excellent choice for your Christmas concert.The scoring is flexible (the ‘soloist’ in Part 1, as an example, could be for flute, oboe, violin, clarinet or alto saxophone) and whilst written for a chamber group, larger ensembles can also use Centre Stage with more players joining each part. An optional piano part has been included for rehearsal or to support the performance.

Joy to the World - music attributed to Lowell Mason (1792-1872)
Silent Night by Franz Gruber (1787-1863)