Dvorak: Stabat Mater, op. 58 (Vocal Score)

Vocal Score with piano part by Antonin Dvorak. Bärenreiter Urtext edition.
159,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
KomponistDvorak, Antonin
InstrumentationVocal Score
Version in 10 movements

Editor: Kachlík, Jan / Srnka, Miroslav

The piano score of the world famous Stabat mater, basedon Dvorak's original piano version, was edited for publication by Jan Kachlík and Miroslav Srnka. As far as possible, the urtext edition makes use of Dvorak's distinctive piano stylisation, as surviving in his own, first sketch of the work from 1876.

This sketch, as it turned out once this source had become accessible, is, in fact, a complete, seven-movement piano version with all solo and choralparts. The degree to which this source has been developed, and its relative completeness, suggest that the composer had originally been forced to resign himself to a performance of thework only with soloists, choir and piano. In the years 1876-1877, however, Dvorak's career evidently took a turn for the better as he found himself increasingly in greater demand. He expanded the cantata by a further three movements and later orchestrated the entire work.

This edition serves on the one hand as a legitimate piano reduction of the existing edition of the final orchestral version, and, on the other, together with the revision commentary and facsimiled appendices, it also provides an overall picture of the original piano versionfor the first time- in particular, the seven movements from 1876. In addition to this pianoscore, the orchestralscore, complete orchestral parts and pocket score are also available.