Gluck, Christoph Willibald: French Operatic Arias (Soprano Voice)

French Operatic Arias for Soprano Voice by Christoph Willibald Gluck.
Nodebog (paperback) Nodebog (paperback)
399,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
KomponistGluck, Christoph Willibald
InstrumentationSoprano Voice, Piano

This edition contains French operatic arias for soprano from the works which opera reformer Christoph Willibald Gluck composed on commission for the Paris Opera.

About the series:
In collaboration with the Centre de musique baroque de Versailles (CMBV) all arias from Christoph Willibald Gluck’s French operas will be published for the first time in a collection of four volumes, ordered by voice type.

With their wide variety of arias and informative texts these volumes constitute a valuable resource of works by one of the preeminent composers of the 18th century for singing lessons, auditions and recitals.

In addition to the bilingual Foreword (Fr/Eng), the informative text section covers, for each aria, a brief dramaturgical placement into the context of the respective plot as well as a literal English translation.

- Opera arias for soprano in French
- Suitable for professional opera singers and voice students
- Practical, well manageable piano reduction
- Ideal for singing lessons, auditions and recitals

Iphigénie en Aulide (1774)
Orphée et Eurydice (1774)
L’Arbre enchanté (1775)
Cythère assiégée (1775)
Armide (1777)
Écho et Narcisse (1779)