Haydn, Joseph: Stabat Mater, Hob. XX bis (Vocal Score)

Oratorio (funeral music), versions from 1767 and 1803. Urtext Vocal Score from Bärenreiter.
149,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
  • Køb 10 for 126,00  DKK pr. stk. og spar 15%
KomponistHaydn, Joseph
InstrumentationVocal Score
The new scholarly critical edition of Joseph Haydn's Stabat Mater (1767) is published in Henle's complete edition of Haydn's works.

This edition is the first to come as close as possible to the lost original and has been compiled using all currently available sources. The score has been fully amended. In its original orchestration for two oboes or English horn, strings and organ.

At a later performance of this work, probably in 1803, Haydn attempted to accommodate the intervening changes in musical taste. According to the composer's request and under his supervision, Sigismund Neukomm enlarged the wind orchestration by adding a flute, two clarinets, two bassoons, two French horns, trumpets and timpani. Haydn’s Stabat Mater in both its original scoring as well as Neukomm's scoring.

Stabat Mater dolorosa
O quam tristis et afflicta
Quis est homo qui non fleret
Quis non posset contristari
Pro peccatis suae gentis
Vidit suum dulcem natum
Eja Mater, fons amoris
Sancta Mater, istud agas
Fac me vere tecum flere
Virgo virginum praeclara
Flammis orci ne succendar
Fac me curce custodiri
Quando corpus morietur
Paradisi gloria