Lise Davidsen: Christmas from Norway (Vinyl / LP)

Experience the magic of Christmas with Lise Davidsen's album, featuring traditional Norwegian songs and festive classics, backed by the Norwegian Radio Orchestra.
Vinyl Vinyl
259,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
SolistLise Davidsen

Lise's forthcoming album presents a delightful and personally-selected collection of traditional Norwegian Christmas music and classic festive favourites, spreading the warm glow of the Scandinavian Christmas spirit. For this album, the soprano draws inspiration from the classic albums of iconic predecessors on Decca Classics, such as Kirsten Flagstad and Birgit Nilsson.

The album features beautiful arrangements drawn from the label's archive, originally made for such legendary singers as Luciano Pavarotti, Leontyne Price, and Renée Fleming.

Lise Davidsen
Norwegian Radio Orchestra
Norwegian National Opera Children's Choir
Norwegian Soloists' Choir
Christian Eggen (Conductor)


Side A:
1. O Helga Natt 
2. Weihnachten (Arr. Mackerras)
3. Silent Night (Arr. Cullen)
4. Jul, Jul, Strålande Jul (Arr. Eggen)
5. Deilig Er Jorden (Arr. Eggen)
6. Mitt Hjerte Alltid Vanker (Arr. Eggen)
7. Julvisa, Op. 1 No. 4 (Arr. Eggen)

Side B:
8. Jesu Bleibet Meine Freunde (Arr. Hazell) 
9.  Maria Wiegenlied [Schlichte Weisen, Op. 76]
10. Ave Maria, Cg 89a 
11. Schlafendes Jesuskind [Morike-Lieder]
12. The First Noel (Arr. Henderson)
13. O Come All Ye Faithful
14. O Holy Night