Liszt: Années de pèlerinage: Troisième Année (Piano)

French for Years of Pilgrimage: Third Year, for Piano by Franz Liszt.
199,00 DKK
På lager
På lager
KomponistLiszt, Franz

The three volumes of the “Années de pèlerinage” (Years of Pilgrimage) are a core part of Liszt’s pianistic output. While the first two collections comprise travel impressions from Switzerland and Italy in the 1830s, this final one, published only after a long interval in 1883, reflects a spiritual journey. It is the expression of the changed circumstances of the composer, who had taken minor holy orders in Rome in 1865 and henceforth called himself the “Abbé Liszt”.
Several newly-discovered or newly-accessible sources have been consulted for Henle Urtext’s revised edition, with the accompanying texts reflecting the latest state of research. French pianist Cédric Tiberghien provides the fingering.

Angelus! Prière aux anges gardiens
Aux Cyprès de la Villa d'Este 1
Aux Cyprès de la Villa d'Este 2
Les jeux d'eaux à la Villa d'Este
Sunt lacrymae rerum en mode hongrois
Marche funèbre
Sursum corda