Rossini: Stabat Mater (Vocal Score)

Rossinis Stabat Mater i et klaverudtog fra Carus Verlag.
KomponistRossini, Gioachino
InstrumentationVocal Score
Åben PDF-fil
På lager
På lager
159,00 DKK
  • Køb 10 for 136,00 DKK pr. stk. og spar 14%
Following his early departure from the opera stage in 1829, besides chamber music Gioachino Rossini composed only larger scored works of church music. The Stabat Mater is among these. It was composed in two different phases between 1831 and 1841 and received its premiere in Paris in 1842. The text is fashioned as a prayer describing Mary’s pain in the face of the crucified Christ. Time and again the vivid language of this text, a Latin poem probably from the 13th century, has inspired settings by composers including illustrious names such as Pergolesi, Joseph Haydn and Verdi. In 10 movements Rossini unites different forms such as aria, duet, quartet and chorus, an operatic aria-like style of writing as well as a strict a cappella style resulting in one of the highpoints of this genre.

Language: Latin
Duration: 66 min