Schocker, Gary: Sonata No. 4 for Piccolo and Piano

Sonata No. 4 for Piccolo and Piano by Gary Schocker. 3 movements.
239,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
KomponistSchocker, Gary
InstrumentationPiccolo, Piano
ForlagTheodore Presser Company

The piccolo repertory has been greatly expanded by Schocker’s prolific and elegant imagination, producing a rich variety of suites, unaccompanied works, chamber music, and now a fourth full sonata. Sonata No. 4 was composed for the Austrian flutist Florian Holzer, and its neo-classical feel is steered by the nuanced movement titles:

Counting Chickens
Not Quite How Things Worked Out
Cut to the Chase.