Schubert: Moments musicaux, op. 94 (Piano)

Edited from the original edition. New Wiener Urtext edition.
Produktnr. UT50410
Forlag Wiener Urtext
Komponist Schubert, Franz
Sider 28
Genre Klassisk
Instrumentation Piano
Udgivelsesår 2018
116,00 DKK
På lager På lager
The “Moments musicaux”, apart from the “Impromptus”, are among the best-known and most popular compositions for piano by Franz Schubert. The Viennese composer wrote these miniatures in the last year of his life without knowing that they would become so successful.

Technically not too high, the six "musical moments" offer a rich spectrum of moods and timbres, which was unusual for the time in this form. Schubert thus already oscillates between classical and romantic music and creates the new genre of the piano miniature. His new, concise way of expressing feelings attracts and fascinates people in an instant.

The Vienna Urtext Edition now presents a new edition based on the latest research. Also new are the notes on interpretation by Robert D. Levin which explore even the most subtle shades meaning of expression markings. Engraving and page layout have been designed in a user-friendly way.

Editor: Ulrich Leisinger

Moment musical Nr. 1 C-Dur op. 94,1 D 780
Moment musical Nr. 2 As-Dur op. 94,2 D 780
Moment musical Nr. 3 f-Moll op. 94,3 D 780
Moment musical Nr. 4 cis-Moll op. 94,4 D 780
Moment musical Nr. 5 f-Moll op. 94,5 D 780
Moment musical Nr. 6 As-Dur op. 94,6 D 780