Transcriptions for Violin & Piano (Simon Fischer)

Eight highly effective violin transcriptions, repertoire from John Dowland to Johann Strauss II
199,00  DKK
På lager
På lager
ForlagC.F. Peters
InstrumentationViolin, Piano
Violin soloist Simon Fischer, renowned throughout the world
for his highly praised violin methods published by Edition
Peters, now presents brilliant and idiomatic transcriptions
for violin and piano of famous works from the classical

Perfect as encores or as part of a mixed recital,
these arrangements of pieces by Dowland, Purcell, Rossini,
Felix and Fanny Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, Chopin and
Johann Strauss II will delight audiences and provide
satisfying playing material for violinists.

• Idiomatic violin parts demonstrating virtuoso potential of instrument
• Ossia alternatives for technically challenging moments
• Video performances by Simon Fischer are available online

Dowland: Lachrimae
Purcell: Chacony in G minor
Rossini: Overture from ‘The Barber of Seville’
Tchaikovsky: Waltz from ‘Sleeping Beauty’
Felix Mendelssohn: Andante from ‘Reformation’ Symphony
Notturno in G minor
Chopin: Grande Valse brillante
Johann Strauss II: Voices of Spring