Vivaldi: Magnificat RV 610/611 (Arr. for Soloists, Choir and Organ)

Magnificat by Vivaldi in an arrangemnet for Soloists, Choir and Organ. This is the complete vocal score with organ part.
139,00  DKK
Skaffes inden for 3-7 dage
Skaffes inden for 3-7 dage
  • Køb 10 for 78,20  DKK pr. stk. og spar 44%
KomponistVivaldi, Antonio
InstrumentationVocal Score
Arranger: Köhs, Andreas

Antonio Vivaldi’s Magnificat in G minor has come down to us in two conflicting versions. The earlier one, probably the original version (RV 610), is dominated by impressive but largely straightforward choral passages set against a few brief vocal ensembles manageable by soloists from the choir.

In the later version (RV 611) the solo parts and one chorus are replaced by demanding virtuoso arias. Andreas Köhs arrangement for soloists, chorus and organ allows performers to choose between these two versions and is equally suitable for use in church and concert hall.

- Standard repertoire work, easy to perform
- Independent version for soloists (RV 610: SSAT; RV 611: SA), chorus (SATB) and organ
- Clear and well presented organ part
- Suitable for use in church and concert hall
- Duration: ca. 15 minutes (RV 610) or 20 minutes (RV 611)


1. Magnificat
2. Et exultavit
2a. Et exultavit
2b. Quia respexit
2c. Quia fecit
3. Et misericordia eius
4. Fecit potentiam
5. Deposuit
6. Esurientes
6a. Esurientes
7. Suscepit Israel
8. Sicut locutus est
8a. Sicut locutus est
9. Gloria Patri