Grieg: Sonate a-moll, op. 36 und andere Werke (Violoncello and Piano)

Griegs sonata in a minor, op. 36 and other Works, published by Henle Urtext.
KomponistGrieg, Edvard
InstrumentationVioloncello, Piano
På lager
På lager
239,00 DKK
Edvard Grieg’s only Cello Sonata remains one of the best kept secrets among cellists. Grieg wrote it for his brother John, an accomplished player of the instrument. Though not a string player himself, by seeking advice during the compositional process Grieg was able to create an exhilarating piece that even advanced amateurs will be delighted to discover. Our edition also contains an early Intermezzo of 1866 as well as the first publication of Grieg’s own transcription of the Allegretto from his Violin Sonata op. 45, written as a birthday serenade for his brother John.

Ernst-Günter Heinemann (Editor)
Einar Steen-Nøkleberg (Editor, Fingering)
David Geringas (Fingering and bowing for Violoncello)